Another Big Adventure-A TI Testimony-Part II

Hi again, 🙂

I have been reflecting quite a bit on my recent past experience that I have briefly described in my blog entry “Another Big Adventure- A TI Testimony in which you can find at the following link https://mstmha.wordpress.com/2015/10/19/another-big-adventure-a-ti-testimony/.

Just so that you know, I really am having a hard time trying to figure out where to start my story. There was so much that happened that it is difficult to pinpoint a start to what is now finished. I think that in this blog entry, though, I will focus more on what really upset me the most about ‘the woman with the snow white hair’. Mind you, I am by no means a human of the utmost perfections but I do make constant efforts to work on my interior self.

I still remember the first day that me and ‘the woman with the snow white hair’ first met. I can recall that we were walking through the library in Conyers and she made mention of Filet Mignon for dinner. “We are going to eat goooood tonight!” she exclaimed. In my mind at the time, I thought that it was she that would do the cooking but that was not the case. It was I who was the cook that night and, yes, it was a fabulous meal. The Filet was cooked to perfection with just a little spicy and very tender.Yes, you can say it. I really did the damn thing.  😉  I had almost forgotten how much I loved to cook.

Anyway, we really had our ups and downs. The racist comments were a bit too much for my taste but that wasn’t it all. I can remember this one particular night that really irked at my conscience. I could not believe that she made me do it…but she did and it still bothers me to this day.

One night, before dinner, she came to me and said that God had given her a message and that message. In her hand she held three books. I cannot not remember the titles but I do know that one of those books was authored by J. R. R. Tolkien and I became thoroughly appalled at what she wanted me to do with them.

Like the Nazi’s back in 1933, she made a show of ‘the burning of the books’. And it wasn’t she that was going to burn them. It was going to be me because God told her so. You really could never fathom horrifying it all was for me.

Books and writings deemed "un-German" are burned at the Opernplatz. Berlin, Germany, May 10, 1933.

“Book burning” refers to the ritual destruction by fire of books or other written materials. Usually carried out in a public context, the burning of books represents an element of censorship and usually proceeds from a cultural, religious, or political opposition to the materials in question.

(Photo copied from HOLOCAUST ENCYCLOPEDIA, http://www.ushmm.org/wlc/en/article.php?ModuleId=10005852)

According to ‘the woman with the snow white hair’, these books represented mysticism that I should not become involved with. I was to be spiritually cleansed, so to speak, and the burning was to be done before my so-called “Fire Baptism” that would take place at a Pentecostal church of her choice (which never happened because she refused). These books were objects that should be trashed because, according to her, they represented a type of unwanted demon ism. Just as a friend of hers was very ill and she blamed her friend’s illness on the gnome statuettes that were surrounding her home. She even tried to get her friend to remove them with no avail.

Late in the evening, as I stood in front of the lit barbeque grill, I tore out the pages of the books and threw them into the fiery pit as she watched. I was really ailing because I really love books and, mind you, I had never read the books that she was claiming to be an assault on my soul. So how they were any real influence on me personally, I have no idea, but it came down to her special reasoning that these books should not be merely removed from the house but burned or they would cause many problems for me in the future, spiritually.

Now many of us know that God has deep rooted anger towards idolatry.

Exodus 20:4-5

“You shall not make for yourself a carved image, or any likeness of anything that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth. You shall not bow down to them or serve them, for I the Lord your God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers on the children to the third and the fourth generation of those who hate me,

(http://www.openbible.info/topics/statues)

or

Leviticus 26:1

“You shall not make idols for yourselves or erect an image or pillar, and you shall not set up a figured stone in your land to bow down to it, for I am the Lord your God.

(http://www.openbible.info/topics/statues)

or

Colossians 3:5-10

Put to death therefore what is earthly in you: sexual immorality, impurity, passion, evil desire, and covetousness, which is idolatry. On account of these the wrath of God is coming. In these you too once walked, when you were living in them. But now you must put them all away: anger, wrath, malice, slander, and obscene talk from your mouth. Do not lie to one another, seeing that you have put off the old self with its practices …

OK, well, I get it. Sure. I understood the versus in the bible that she made mention of for my own awareness, even though I was already familiar. But how can an object be a form of worship if it was never handled or studied to begin with? Those three books were not mine, personally. They were never a part of my own personal collection. As a matter of fact, they didn’t belong to her, either. “They must have been my parents,” she said. Well, alright, I thought. Then what the heck do I have to do with what your parents were reading?

Now, as the night when on, as the pages of those three, possibly wonderful books, burned in the flames of the grill, ‘the woman with the snow white hair’ was just so beside herself. She was so excited and so bubbly. You would have thought that we had just hit the hundred million dollar lottery. It was hard for me to believe that all of what we were doing was actually taking place. Why did I feel as if I had committed a sin by burning books that I had never read? Almost everyone knows that J. R. R Tolkien was a great writer. Of course, you may be familiar with the The Lord of The Rings, right? It is not surprising that people love it! Is it idolatry to just read his books and admire his talent? How many people do you know who have ventured off on a real life quest in search of the Ring? Honestly, I do not know any and I am ‘almost’ sure you don’t either. It just seemed really ridiculous.

‘The woman with the snow white hair’ even went on to tell me that I needed to get rid of my own personal things that were symbolic to anything outside of God. In other words, my dream catchers have got to go, my Chinese statuette and decorative plate of a dragon (which is my Chinese sign), my books on Feng Sui, and anything else should be, not merely thrown away, but burned.

I guess you can see the lunacy in what she was requesting or maybe she was being totally sane. Those objects, no matter how demonic they may have been to her did not make me, by any means, a horrible person. If anything, I became more positive and more in touch with nature and what is natural. For goodness sakes, burning books was the last thing on my agenda!  You know what, that woman really knew how to take the fun out of reading!

As always, thanks for listening and God Bless!

About mstmha

Another Victim... Digging In Dark View all posts by mstmha

Leave a Reply

