Hell’s Cave

“Hell’s Cave”

By ms.tmha

You have to be crazy

To deal with life’s craziness,

The King, my friend, said to me.

With such brevity

And I laughed.

Such an unwarranted speech.

Unassumeful,

Yet inhumanly,

His words vibrated in my ears

And I lifted my head

To He, the unforgotten Spirit

Who engineered

So meticulously

My continuous road’s

Distorting extremities.

And then I rose instinctively,

And walked quietly down

That path

Of ugly nuisances.

That road not yet traveled.

Enduring His tests faithfully

Because I believed

That He believed

My dreams

As not just visionary.

So surreal

Was my journey

As I leaped,

Stifling,

From that scorching

Rocky path

Over that jagged cliff

Fearfully

Down into

Those fiercely crashing waters

Of life’s abyss.

Aching,

My open sores bled

Crimson drops of remorse

In heated waters

As I swam through

Those hell dark caverns.

Winding through

Endless miles of coral hands

Reaching stabbingly,

Attempting to distract me from

That clammed pearl

Called Destiny.

Yet, still, seekingly,

I push forward

Blindingly,

Suffocating

Through life’s animosities.

Then as if by Heaven

It was sent,

The oxygen filled water above

Illuminated brightly.

Beckoning me,

Coolly,

So that now

I could see

That my fate

Had unobtrusively

Unraveled before me.

With such clarity,

A verity,

Unmistakenly,

Transitioning all negativity

That was thrust before me

To the Highest of positivities.

For the irony

Of FAITH

In Hell’s dark cave,

Was the heavenly pearl

Of my own victory.

About mstmha

Another Victim... Digging In Dark View all posts by mstmha

Leave a Reply

